Monthly Peer Support & Co-Working Sessions

When you are working (teaching, creating, studying, writing, etc) at the intersection of disability and sexuality, you are often the only one you know putting your attention and labor there. 

You tell folks on the street what you do and chances are, they haven’t given much thought to disabled lives and the idea of sex education for adults that isn’t corporate porn just mystifies them. 

You may have friends and colleagues working in either disability or sexuality, but unlike you they 

A. Aren’t disabled 
B. Don’t actually know anyone with a disability 
C. Know a ton about disability resources, but are a little iffy about the “sex’ part. 

You might see folks like yourself online, working in disability and sexuality, but their lives are filtered opaquely through social media and you long for a chance just to sit down and get to know them.

If any of the above describes you, come to our Monthly Peer Support Meetings (a monthly meeting via Zoom on the second Tuesday of every month at 7 pm EST / 4 pm PST) or our Monthly Peer Co-Working Sessions (a monthly meeting via Zoom on the third Wednesday of every month at 2 pm EST / 11 am PST).

Be sure to read our Code of Conduct before joining us.